List of Districts in Jammu and Kashmir

How many districts are there in Jammu and Kashmir?

There are 22 districts in Jammu and Kashmir. Here is complete list of 22 Jammu and Kashmir districts with their headquarters.

Complete Jammu and Kashmir districts List:

Jammu and Kashmir consist of three divisions: Jammu Division, Kashmir valley division and Ladakh. It is further divided into 22 districts.

Districts of Jammu Division

Jammu Division DistrictHeadquarters
Doda DistrictDoda
Jammu DistrictJammu
Kathua DistrictKathua
Kishtwar DistrictKishtwar
Poonch DistrictPoonch
Rajouri DistrictRajouri
Ramban DistrictRamban
Reasi DistrictReasi
Samba DistrictSamba
Udhampur DistrictUdhampur
Jammu divisionJammu

Districts of Kashmir Valley Division

Kashmir Valley Division DistrictHeadquarters
Srinagar DistrictSrinagar
Anantnag DistrictAnantnag
Kulgam DistrictKulgam
Pulwama DistrictPulwama
Shopian DistrictShopian
Budgam DistrictBudgam
Ganderbal DistrictGanderbal
Bandipora DistrictBandipora
Baramulla districtBaramulla
Kupwara DistrictKupwara
Kashmir valley divisionSrinagar

Districts of Ladakh Region

Ladakh Region DistrictHeadquarters
Kargil DistrictKargil
Leh DistrictLeh
Ladakh RegionLeh

Leave a Comment