List of Lt. Governor & Administrator of the Union Territories of India

As of now, India has 28 states and 8 Union Territories. All the 28 states of India are headed by the governor of the respective state but the Union Territories are governed by the Lieutenant Governors and administrators.
The head of the UTs i.e. Lieutenant Governor or administrator is the representative of the President of India in the respective Union Territory. The head of the UTs is appointed by the President of India.

The Union Territories of India becomes even more important. These may be asked in both written exams and interviews. We have listed below the same in an easy manner to revise. Here we have provided the capital of the union territory of India and governing bodies with their position to remember easily.

Here in this article, we are publishing the names of all the heads of the Union Territories of India.

Current Lt. Governor & Administrator of Union Territory

Union TerritoryLt. Governor & Administrator
Andaman and Nicobar Island (UT)Admiral D K Joshi (Lieutenant Governor)
Chandigarh (UT)Shri.V.P. Singh Badnore (Administrator)
Dadra and Nagar Haveli (UT)Shri Praful Patel (Administrator)
Daman and Diu (UT)Shri Praful Patel (Administrator)
Delhi (NCT)Shri Anil Baijal (Lieutenant Governor)
Jammu and Kashmir (UT)Shri Girish Chandra Murmu (Lieutenant Governor)
Lakshadweep (UT)Shri Farooq Khan, IPS, (Retd.) (Administrator)
Puducherry (UT)Dr. Kiran Bedi, IPS, (Retd.) (Lieutenant Governor)
Ladakh (UT)Shri Radha Krishna Mathur (Lieutenant Governor)

Leave a Comment