List Of Space Research Centers & Space Agencies In India

Many Space Research Centers and Units are started in India from time to time that is situated in various places. These Space Centers are work for achieve space missions. The names of these Space Research Centers and their location are important for students for preparing competitive exams. General Awareness about Space Research Centers for competitive exams like Bank exams that include IBPS, RBI, SBI, etc. Insurance exams, Government exams and the toughest of all the UPSC exams require candidates to keep updated on different subjects and one such subject is the Space Research Centers in India.

Here the list of space research centers in India

LocationSpace Centers
BengaluruIndian Space Research Organisation
Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala – Rocket LaunchingVikram Sarabhai Space Center
Andhra PradeshSatishDhawan Space Centre National Atmospheric research laboratory  
Ahmedabad (For Remote sensing /Telecommunication)Space Applications Centre
Karnataka (for geostationary & geosynchronous satellites)Master Control Facility
Kerala & KarnatakaLiquid Propulsion Systems Centre
HyderabadNational Remote Sensing Centre
BangaloreISRO Telemetry, Tracking & Command Network (ISTRAC)
New DelhiDOS branch secretariat ISRO branch office Delhi earth station  
MeghalayaNorth Eastern Space Application Centre (NE-SAC)
Dehradun, UttarakhandIndian Institute of Remote Sensing (IIRS) Centre for Space Science and Technology Education in Asia-Pacific (CSSTEAP)
Kolkata, West BengalEastern RRSC
  RajasthanWestern RRSC Solar Observatory Infrared Observatory  
MaharashtraISRO Liaison Office  Central RRSC
PortblairDown Range Station
How many space research Centre are there in India?

Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) has three centres:
1. Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre (VSSC), Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala.
2. ISRO Satellite Centre (ISAC), Bengaluru, Karnataka
3. The space Applications Centre (SAC), Ahmedabad, Gujarat

How many ISRO centers are there in India?

There are five ISRO centers in Nagpur, Delhi, Bangalore, Jodhpur, and West Bengal geographical locations

Which is the largest Centre of ISRO?

The space centre is the largest among the ISRO facilities. It is a centre for the design and development of satellite launch vehicles and associated technologies.

Which is the largest Centre of ISRO?

Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre (VSSC), Thiruvananthapuram, is the largest and the leading centre of ISRO responsible for the design and development of launch vehicle technology.

Leave a Comment