State and Union Territory Capitals in India


India is the seventh-largest country by area located in the southern part of Asia. It is the most populous democracy in the world consist of 29 states and 7 union territories. Each state and union territory has an administrative, legislative and judicial capital. The legislatures of three states, Jammu and Kashmir, Maharashtra, and Himachal Pradesh, meet in different … Read more