List of Banks in India with headquarters, and Established Year

The primary function of any bank is to receive deposits and lend money to needful individuals and businesses. The banking industry handles finances in a country including cash and credit. In India, the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) is the apex banking institution that regulates the monetary policy in the country.

Complete List of all Publics Banks in India:

Public BankHeadquarterEstablished Year
Bank of BarodaVadodara, Gujarat1908
Bank of IndiaMumbai, Maharashtra1906
Bank of MaharashtraPune, Maharashtra1935
Canara BankBengaluru, Karnataka1906
Central Bank of IndiaMumbai, Maharashtra1911
Indian BankChennai, Tamil Nadu1907
Indian Overseas BankChennai, Tamil Nadu1937
Punjab and Sind BankNew Delhi, Delhi1908
Punjab National BankNew Delhi, Delhi1894
State Bank of IndiaMumbai, Maharashtra1955
UCO BankKolkata, West Bengal1943
Union Bank of IndiaMumbai, Maharashtra1919

Complete List of all Private-Sector Banks in India

Bank NameHeadquartersEstablished Year
Axis BankMumbai, Maharashtra1993
Bandhan BankKolkata, West Bengal2015
CSB BankThrissur, Kerala1920
City Union BankThanjavur, Tamil Nadu1904
DCB BankMumbai, Maharashtra1930
Dhanlaxmi BankThrissur, Kerala1927
Federal BankKochi, Kerala1931
HDFC BankMumbai, Maharashtra1994
ICICI BankMumbai, Maharashtra1994
IDBI BankMumbai, Maharashtra1964
IDFC First BankMumbai, Maharashtra2015
IndusInd BankMumbai, Maharashtra1994
Jammu & Kashmir BankSrinagar, Jammu and Kashmir1938
Karnataka BankMangaluru, Karnataka1924
Karur Vysya BankKarur, Tamil Nadu1916
Kotak Mahindra BankMumbai, Maharashtra2003
Nainital BankNainital, Uttarakhand1922
RBL BankMumbai, Maharashtra1943
South Indian BankThrissur, Kerala1929
Tamilnad Mercantile BankThoothukudi, Tamil Nadu1921
Yes BankMumbai, Maharashtra2004

List of Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) by States

Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) in Andhra Pradesh

Bank’s NameEstablishedHeadquartersSponsor Bank
Andhra Pradesh Grameena Vikas Bank2006Warangal, TelanganaState Bank of India
Andhra Pragathi Grameena Bank2006Kadapa, Andhra PradeshCanara Bank
Chaitanya Godavari Gramin Bank2006Guntur, Andhra PradeshUnion Bank of India
Saptagiri Gramin Bank2006Chittoor, Andhra PradeshIndian Bank

Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) in Arunachal Pradesh

Bank’s NameEstablishedHeadquartersSponsor Bank
Arunachal Pradesh Rural Bank1983Itanagar, Arunachal PradeshState Bank of India

Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) in Assam

Bank’s NameEstablishedHeadquartersSponsor Bank
Assam Gramin Vikash Bank2006Guwahati, AssamPunjab National Bank

Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) in Bihar

Bank’s NameEstablishedHeadquartersSponsor Bank
Dakshin Bihar Gramin Bank2019Patna, IndiaPunjab National Bank
Uttar Bihar Gramin Bank1976Muzaffarpur, IndiaCentral Bank of India

Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) in Chhattisgarh

Bank’s NameEstablishedHeadquartersSponsor Bank
Chhattisgarh Rajya Gramin Bank –RaipurState Bank of India

Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) in Gujarat

Bank’s NameEstablishedHeadquartersSponsor Bank
Baroda Gujarat Gramin Bank2019VadodaraBank of Baroda
Saurashtra Gramin Bank1978RajkotState Bank of India

Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) in Haryana

Bank’s NameEstablishedHeadquartersSponsor Bank
Sarva Haryana Gramin Bank2013Rohtak,HaryanaPunjab National Bank

Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) in Himachal Pradesh

Bank’s NameEstablishedHeadquartersSponsor Bank
Himachal Pradesh Gramin Bank Mandi,Himachal PradeshPunjab National Bank

Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) in Jammu And Kashmir

Bank’s NameEstablishedHeadquartersSponsor Bank
Ellaquai Dehati Bank1979Srinagar,Jammu and Kashmir (Union Territory)State Bank of India
Jammu And Kashmir Grameen Bank2009Jammu,Jammu and Kashmir (Union Territory)J&K Bank Ltd.

Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) in Jharkhand

Bank’s NameEstablishedHeadquartersSponsor Bank
Jharkhand Rajya Gramin Bank2019RanchiState Bank Of India

Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) in Karnataka

Bank’s NameEstablishedHeadquartersSponsor Bank
Karnataka Gramin Bank2019BallariCanara Bank
Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank2005Dharwad, KarnatakaCanara Bank

Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) in Kerala

Bank’s NameEstablishedHeadquartersSponsor Bank
Kerala Gramin Bank2013Malappuram, KeralaCanara Bank

Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) in Madhya Pradesh

Bank’s NameEstablishedHeadquartersSponsor Bank
Madhya Pradesh Gramin Bank2019IndoreBank of India
Madhyanchal Gramin Bank2012Sagar, Madhya PradeshState Bank of India

Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) in Maharashtra

Bank’s NameEstablishedHeadquartersSponsor Bank
Maharashtra Gramin Bank2008Aurangabad, IndiaBank of Maharashtra
Vidarbha Konkan Gramin Bank2013NagpurBank of India

Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) in Manipur

Bank’s NameEstablishedHeadquartersSponsor Bank
Manipur Rural Bank1981ImphalPunjab National Bank

Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) in Meghalaya

Bank’s NameEstablishedHeadquartersSponsor Bank
Meghalaya Rural Bank –shillongState Bank of India

Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) in Mizoram

Bank’s NameEstablishedHeadquartersSponsor Bank
Mizoram Rural Bank1983Aizawl, MizoramState Bank of India

Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) in Nagaland

Bank’s NameEstablishedHeadquartersSponsor Bank
Nagaland Rural Bank1983KohimaState Bank of India

Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) in Odisha

Bank’s NameEstablishedHeadquartersSponsor Bank
Odisha Gramya Bank2013Bhubaneswar, IndiaIndian Overseas Bank
Utkal Grameen Bank2012Bolangir, IndiaState Bank of India

Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) in Puducherry

Bank’s NameEstablishedHeadquartersSponsor Bank
Puduvai Bharathiar Grama Bank2008Pondicherry, IndiaIndian Bank

Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) in Punjab

Bank’s NameEstablishedHeadquartersSponsor Bank
Punjab Gramin Bank2019Kapurthala,PunjabPunjab National Bank

Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) in Rajasthan

Bank’s NameEstablishedHeadquartersSponsor Bank
Rajasthan Marudhara Gramin Bank2014JodhpurState Bank of India
Baroda Rajasthan Kshetriya Gramin Bank –AjmerBank of Baroda

Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) in Tamil Nadu

Bank’s NameEstablishedHeadquartersSponsor Bank
Tamil Nadu Grama Bank2019Salem, Tamil NaduIndian Bank

Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) in Telangana

Bank’s NameEstablishedHeadquartersSponsor Bank
Telangana Grameena Bank –– State Bank of India

Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) in Tripura

Bank’s NameEstablishedHeadquartersSponsor Bank
Tripura Gramin Bank1976Agartala, IndiaPunjab National Bank

Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) in Uttar Pradesh

Bank’s NameEstablishedHeadquartersSponsor Bank
Aryavart Bank2019Lucknow, Uttar PradeshBank of India
Baroda UP Bank2020Gorakhpur, Uttar PradeshBank of Baroda
Prathama UP Gramin Bank2019Moradabad, Uttar PradeshPunjab National Bank

Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) in Uttarakhand

Bank’s NameEstablishedHeadquartersSponsor Bank
Uttarakhand Gramin Bank2012Dehradun, UttarakhandState Bank of India

Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) in West Bengal

Bank’s NameEstablishedHeadquartersSponsor Bank
Bangiya Gramin Vikash Bank2007Berhampore, West BengalPunjab National Bank
Paschim Banga Gramin Bank2007Howrah, West BengalUCO Bank
Uttarbanga Kshetriya Gramin Bank1977Coochbehar, West BengalCentral Bank of India

Leave a Comment