List of Districts in Madhya Pradesh

How many districts are there in Madhya Pradesh?

There are 52 districts in Madhya Pradesh. Here is complete list of 52 Madhya Pradesh districts with their headquarters.

Complete Madhya Pradesh Divisions List:

There are a total of 52 districts in Madhya Pradesh divided into ten divisions.

Madhya Pradesh Division NameAdministration and Headquarters
Bhopal DivisionBhopal
Chambal DivisionMorena
Gwalior DivisionGwalior
Indore DivisionIndore
Jabalpur DivisionJabalpur
Narmadapuram Division[[Hoshangabad}Madhya Pradesh|Betul]]
Rewa DivisionRewa
Sagar DivisionSagar
Shahdol DivisionShahdol
Ujjain DivisionUjjain

Districts in Bhopal Division

  • Bhopal district
  • Raisen district
  • Rajgarh district
  • Sehore district
  • Vidisha district

Districts in Chambal Division

  • Morena district
  • Sheopur district
  • Bhind district

Districts in Gwalior Division

  • Gwalior district
  • Ashoknagar district
  • Shivpuri district
  • Datia district
  • Guna district

Districts in Indore Division

  • Alirajpur district
  • Barwani district
  • Burhanpur district
  • Indore district
  • Dhar district
  • Jhabua district
  • Khandwa district
  • Khargone district

Districts in Jabalpur Division

  • Balaghat district
  • Chhindwara district
  • Jabalpur district
  • Katni district
  • Mandla district
  • Narsinghpur district
  • Seoni district
  • Dindori district

Districts in Narmadapuram Division

  • Betul district
  • Harda district
  • Hoshangabad district

Districts in Rewa Division

  • Rewa district
  • Satna district
  • Sidhi district
  • Singrauli district

Districts in Sagar Division

  • Chhatarpur district
  • Damoh district
  • Panna district
  • Sagar district
  • Tikamgarh district
  • Niwari district

Districts in Shahdol Division

  • Anuppur district
  • Shahdol district
  • Umaria district

Districts in Ujjain Division

  • Agar Malwa district
  • Dewas district
  • Mandsaur district
  • Neemuch district
  • Ratlam district
  • Shajapur district
  • Ujjain district
  • Nagda district (Only Proposed not yet a district)

Leave a Comment