List of Man of the Tournament Winners in Men’s ICC Cricket World Cup

To play in the ICC Cricket World Cup is the dream of every young cricketer and once he gets into the World Cup squad of his nation, he tries to perform his best at the mega-event.

ICC Cricket World Cup, championship held at four-year intervals that is the premier contest in one-day cricket and one of the most-watched sporting events in the world.

First world cup was contested in England 1975 as a series of one-day matches of 60 overs per side.

In the historty of ICC cricket world cup, team of Australia is the most successful, which has won 5 title of Cricket World Cups so far. West Indies won in 1975 and 1979 while India won the World Cup in 1983 and 2011.
Pakistan, Sri Lanka and England are the other three countries that have won the World Cup in 1992, 1996 and 2019 respectively.

Man of the Tournament award is being given since 1992. From India Sachin Tendulkar & Yuvraj Singh have won the “Man of the Tournament” award of the ICC cricket World Cup 2003 and 2011 respectively.

Man of the Tournament Winners of Men’s ICC Cricket World Cup Since 1992

2019Kane Williamson578 Runs and 2 wickets
2015Mitchell Starc22 Wickets
2011Yuvraj Singh362 Runs and 15 wickets
2007Glenn Mcgrath26 Wickets
2003Sachin Tendulkar673 Runs and 2 wickets
1999Lance Klusener281 Runs and 17 wickets
1996Sanath Jayasuriya221 Runs and 7 wickets
1992Martin crowe456 Runs

Leave a Comment