List Of Important Stadiums & Grounds In India

In India, many sports are played in different states of India and the number of stadiums in the country is also available for multiple sports across India. Candidates preparing for the SSC Exams or the other competitive exams must be aware of the complete list of stadiums in India.

Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Stadium is the largest cricket stadium in the world in Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India and the second-largest stadium overall in the world with the seating capacity of 110,000 spectators. Given below is the list of prominent Stadiums & Grounds across the different states and Union territory of India along with the city and state where it is located.

List of Important Stadiums & Grounds (State-wise):

Stadium in Andhra Pradesh, India

Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium CricketVisakhapatnam
NTR Stadiummulti-purpose stadiumGudivada
YS Raja Reddy Stadium CricketKadapa

Stadium in Assam, India

Dr. Bhupen Hazarika Cricket Stadium CricketGuwahati
Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium Athletics,  FootballGuwahati
Satindra Mohan Dev Stadium FootballSilchar
Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium Sports complexGuwahati

Stadium in Bihar, India

Moin-ul-Haq Stadium CricketPatna
Patliputra Sports Complex FootballPatna
Rajendra StadiumFootballSiwan

Stadium in Chandigarh, India

Sector 42 Stadium HockeyChandigarh

Stadium in Chhattisgarh, India

Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium CricketRaipur
International Hockey Stadium HockeyRajnandgaon

Stadium in Delhi NCR, India

Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium Athletics,  FootballDelhi
Arun Jaitley Stadium CricketDelhi
Dhyan Chand National Stadium HockeyDelhi
Ambedkar Stadium FootballDelhi
Chhatrasal Stadium Sports complexDelhi
Indira Gandhi Arena Sports complexDelhi

Stadium in Goa, India

Fatorda Stadium FootballMargao
Tilak Maidan Stadium FootballVasco da Gama
Bhausaheb Bandodkar Ground CricketPanaji

Stadium in Gujarat, India

Sardar Patel Stadium CricketAhmedabad
Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Stadium CricketAhmedabad
CB Patel International Cricket Stadium CricketSurat
Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium CricketRajkot
The Arenamulti-purpose stadiumAhmedabad
Moti Bagh Stadium CricketBaroda
IPCL Sports Complex Ground CricketBaroda
Madhavrao Scindia Cricket Ground CricketRajkot

Stadium in Haryana, India

Mahabir Stadium Sports complexHisar
Tau Devi Lal Stadium Cricket,  FootballGurgaon
Chaudhary Bansi Lal Cricket Stadium CricketRohtak

Stadium in Himachal Pradesh, India

HPCA Cricket Stadium CricketDharamshala

Stadium in Jammu and Kashmir, India

Bakhshi Stadium FootballSrinagar
Sher-i-Kashmir Stadium CricketSri Nagar

Stadium in Jharkhand, India

JSCA International Cricket Stadium CricketRanchi
Birsa Munda Athletics Stadium AthleticsRanchi
JRD Tata Sports Complex Athletics,  FootballJamshedpur
Keenan Stadium CricketJamshedpur
Birsa Munda Football Stadium CricketRanchi

Stadium in Karnataka, India

M. Chinnaswamy Stadium CricketBengaluru
Sree Kanteerava Stadium Athletics,  FootballBengaluru
Mangala Stadium FootballMangalore
Visvesvaraya Stadium FootballMandya
Gangotri Glades Cricket Ground CricketMysore

Stadium in Kerala, India

Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium Cricket,  FootballKochi
Greenfield International Stadium Sports complexThiruvananthapuram
EMS Stadium FootballKozhikode
Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium Athletics,  FootballKollam
Chandrasekharan Nair Stadium Athletics,  FootballThiruvananthapuram
Maharaja‚Äôs College Stadium Athletics,  FootballKochi
Thrissur Municipal Corporation Stadium FootballThrissur
Calicut Medical College StadiumFootballKozhikode
Rajiv Gandhi Indoor StadiumMulti-purposeKochi
Fort Maidan FootballPalakkad

Stadium in Madhya Pradesh, India

Holkar Cricket Stadium CricketIndore
Nehru Stadium CricketIndore
TT Nagar Stadium FootballBhopal
Captain Roop Singh Stadium CricketGwalior
Ravi Shankar Shukla Stadium FootballJabalpur
Aishbagh Stadium HockeyBhopal
Dr. Rajendra Prasad Football Stadium FootballNeemuch

Stadium in Maharashtra, India

DY Patil Stadium Cricket,  FootballNavi Mumbai
Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium CricketNagpur
Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium CricketGahunje, Pune district
Wankhede Stadium CricketMumbai
Dadaji Kondadev Stadium FootballThane
Indira Gandhi Stadium CricketSolapur
Guru Gobind Singh Stadium CricketNanded
Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium CricketPune

Stadium in Manipur, India

Khuman Lampak Main Stadium FootballImphal

Stadium in Nagaland, India

Nagaland Cricket Association Stadium CricketDimapur

Stadium in Odisha, India

Kalinga StadiumMulti Purpose StadiumBhubaneswar
Barabati Stadium CricketCuttack
KIIT Stadium CricketBhubaneswar
Veer Surendra Sai Stadium CricketSambalpur
Biju Patnaik Hockey Stadium Sports complexBhubaneswar
Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium GymnasticsCuttack
East Coast Railway Stadium CricketBhubaneswar

Stadium in Punjab, India

Sector 42 Stadium HockeyChandigarh
War Heroes Stadium HockeySangrur
Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium CricketMohali
Guru Gobind Singh Stadium FootballJalandhar
Lajwanti Stadium FootballHoshiarpur
Guru Nanak Stadium FootballLudhiana
International Hockey Stadium HockeyAjitgarh
Dhruv Pandove Cricket Stadium CricketPatiala
Guru Nanak Stadium HockeyKapurthala

Stadium in Rajasthan, India

Barkatullah Khan Stadium CricketJodhpur
Sawai Mansingh Stadium CricketJaipur
Gandhi GroundMulti-purposeUdaipur

Stadium in Sikkim, India

Baichung Stadium FootballNamchi
Paljor Stadium FootballGangtok
Jorethang Ground FootballJorethang

Stadium in Tamil Nadu, India

Chennai Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium Athletics,  FootballChennai
M. A. Chidambaram Stadium CricketChennai
Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium CricketCoimbatore
Anna Stadium Sports ComplexTiruchirappalli
MGR Race Course Stadium Horse racing, KabaddiMadurai
Salem Cricket Foundation Stadium CricketSalem
Madras Motor Race Track MotorsportChennai
Kari Motor Speedway MotorsportCoimbatore

Stadium in Telangana, India

Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium CricketHyderabad
G. M. C. Balayogi Athletic Stadium Athletics,  CricketHyderabad
Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium CricketHyderabad

Stadium in Tripura, India

Stadium Game(s)City
Maharaja Bir Bikram College Stadium CricketAgartala

Stadium in Uttar Pradesh, India

Stadium  Game(s)City
Buddh International Circuit Auto RacingGreater Noida
Ekana International Cricket Stadium CricketLucknow
Saifai International Cricket Stadium CricketSaifai
Green Park Stadium CricketKanpur
K. D. Singh Babu Stadium CricketLucknow
Dr. Akhilesh Das Stadium CricketLucknow
Major Dhyanchand Hockey Stadium, Lucknow HockeyLucknow
Dr Sampurnanda Stadium Cricket, Hockey,  FootballVaranasi

Stadium in Uttarakhand, India

Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium CricketDehradun

Stadium in West Bengal, India

Salt Lake Stadium Athletics,  FootballKolkata
Eden Gardens CricketKolkata
Kanchenjunga Stadium FootballSiliguri
East Bengal Ground FootballKolkata
Mohun Bagan Ground FootballKolkata
Kalyani Stadium FootballKalyani
Rabindra Sarobar Stadium Athletics,  FootballKolkata
Mohammedan Sporting Ground FootballKolkata
Jadavpur Stadium FootballKolkata
Netaji Indoor Stadium Indoor sportsKolkata
Mela Ground FootballKalimpong

Also Read:

Leave a Comment